A Guess at Best

I made my decision yesterday afternoon.

No matter how many times I checked – three different sources –  the weather forecast for Saturday never got better than “cloudy with a 40% chance for showers”.

So I made my call.  Literally.  And will not be going to the Burlington Farmers’ Market tomorrow.

It would have been nice to be there to find out about (and perhaps meet) the person who bids on and wins the Spinning Lesson I’ve donated for the Silent Auction.

And it would have been nice to be able to buy the fruit and vegetables and cheese and jams we like so much (not to mention the whoopee pies!)

And of course it’s always nice to able to sell stuff.  Even though sometimes I seem better at having conversations with my customers than taking care of the business side of our transactions.   Sigh.

But not going is also nice.  I’ll be able to to finish spinning replacements for all the skeins of Super Bulky, Merino Multi-Colored handspun that were either sold or made into hats.

And I’ll probably be able to warp a loom – or two.

And maybe – when I start checking the weather forecasts – just maybe, I’ll be able to find one that says next Saturday will be a perfect (dry) fall day.

That would be nice.
See you then.

Joanne's blog signature, Pine Ledge Fiber Studio

Leave a Reply

