The Possibility of Thunderstorms

Means I will not be spending the day outside under a metal-framed canopy.

Of course,  I could make a run for my car at the first hint of thunder and stay there – waiting until 30 minutes after the thunder has stopped.  (Am I the only person who reads the weather information posted at the NOAA site?)

But leaving my booth and all my work out there in a storm seems neither reasonable nor wise.

So I will not be at Farmers’ Market tomorrow.

I’ll be weaving and spinning.

Safely.  Indoors.

And if  I hear thunder,  I will stay away from water faucets, showers, sinks, bath tubs, and electronic equipment such as stoves, radios, corded telephones and computers.   Really.  That’s what I do.

FYI – June 19 -25 is Lightening Safety Week.

Be safe.

Joanne's blog signature, Pine Ledge Fiber Studio

Leave a Reply

